Slaves on the Downward Spiral

I went to bed in a bad mood last night and woke up in a worse one.  So I’ve spent from 2am till now pretty much working on my RS/6000 server and feeling pissy.

I’m not the only one.  Both through conversations and reading their blogs I have been well apprised that both of my slaves are down, depressed, suicidal, etc.  Not that this is the first time such things have happened, they both by chance are bipolar, as am I, and handling moodiness is a sine qua non of this relationship.

Unfortunately when it’s all of us it becomes difficult to look to each other for the support we so desperately need.  emelina feels like a third wheel, mitda feels “not good enough”, and me, well, I feel like I’m neither doing my job as their master nor helping myself in any way.

Mitdasein


Leave a comment